Drop-in Family Programs

Young children and adults of different races, gather around two tables covered with blue butcher paper and art supplies. They are collaging with scissors, glue sticks, and a clear reflective paper that comes in a variety of colors.

Photo: Kuo Heng-Huang

The Queens Museum invites artists, thinkers, and makers of all ages along with their families to participate in free drop-in programs and workshops centering exhibition themes through the exploration of various art mediums including but not limited to drawing, sculpture, collage, printmaking, craft, and storytelling. 

 

Join us, onsite, for free drop-in art making workshops the following weekends from 12:00pm – 3:00pm:

 

September

  • Saturday, September 24 and Sunday, September 25th

 

October

  • Saturday, October 15 and Sunday, October 16
  • Saturday, October 29 and Sunday, October 30

 

November

  • Saturday, November 12 and Sunday, November 13
  • Saturday, November 26 and Sunday, November 27

 

December

  • Saturday, December 17 and Sunday, December 18

 

No advance registration is required and families can arrive and depart anytime between 12:00pm-3:00pm. Children must be accompanied during art-making by families or caregivers.

 

On the first weekend of every month, the Queens Museum also provides ArtAccess family workshops for children, teens, and adults with disabilities to engage with their peers and explore artistic interests through art-making at the Museum. Free with advanced registration.

 

Museum Explorers (recommended for ages 8-12)
Monthly on the first Saturday and Sunday from 11:30am-1:00pm

 

Open Studio for Teens and Adults
Monthly on the first Saturday and Sunday from 2:00-4:00pm